Why Now?

3 Comments

Why would I need to start blogging now?  Now of all times…when my life will once again be turned upside down?  The answer is pretty simple.  These are the times (when your life is anything but normal) that you start to look at life from a different perspective.  I mean yeah, in an ideal world, we would all be looking at life from a different perspective.  But come on, who are we kidding?  We have to have the naysayers to challenge those that are looking at life through rose colored glasses. 

And don’t get me wrong, I’m not ALWAYS looking at life through Mother Teresa’s eyes (but, man, imagine if we all did??) but I am definitely trying to.  And doesn’t that count for something these days?  That you at least try??

That’s what I love about this journey – my journey.  It’s so damn unpredictable and just crazy – kind of a lot like me, I suppose.  It’s so all over the place (hello??  another reference to my true self once more!!) but I am learning so much more about the true me now than I have ever known.  When our youngest son, Joaquin, was diagnosed with three congenital heart defects that would require three open heart surgeries, life threw me for the ultimate loop.  I can honestly say I suffered.  I suffered throughout my pregnancy.  I suffered during his hospital stays and man, oh man I suffered so much when we thought (one too many times) that we were close to losing him.  My heart ached so much. 

And then he got better.  And we were thrilled.  And life got back to normal – our normal, at least.  And when it did, I managed to say “Thank you, God” for these awesome life lessons.  And I tell everyone whenever I get the chance.  It hurt like hell but I would do it all over again in a heartbeat for those lessons learned.  So why am I blogging now?  Now of all times…when my life will once again be turned upside down?  The answer is so simple – I don’t want you to hurt but I definitely want you to learn the same life lessons I’m learning and just come along for the ride. 

3 thoughts on “Why Now?

  1. I think this is wonderful!! You’re putting a message out there and there might be someone that you will touch and know that they are not alone. So proud of you!!

  2. Hello! I’m a nursing student at TAMUCC and professor Buckner referred us to your blog. I think that everything you just said makes so much sense. You being able to share with everyone helps others out there know that they are not alone, and neither are you!

Leave a Reply

